RFID

Open discussion about the Alloy Navigator 6 Asset Management

RFID

Postby wesgen on Wed Mar 14, 2012 10:52 pm

hey all

is there any way to integrate RFID tags in to navigator 6 so that I can scan the room with a mobile device when performing an audit?
wesgen
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2011 1:03 pm

Re: RFID

Postby eliaslynch on Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:16 pm

Like any other code, Barcode, Asset Tag, RFID, there is a corresponding code that generates the scannable image. So I guess you can easily store it in a field, but there's no place in Alloy to display it unless you run a report that converts the code into a graphic.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 6 Asset Management Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron