Converting Hardware to Computers

Open discussion about the Alloy Navigator 6 Asset Management

Converting Hardware to Computers

Postby feldan on Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:23 pm

We would like to reclassify some of our Hardware to Computers. Is there a way to convert, or must we retire the Hardware and create the Computers?
feldan
Junior
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 12:54 pm
Location: Lenexa, KS

Re: Converting Hardware to Computers

Postby janstonselig on Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:56 pm

No way to physically convert the record that I know of, but I think you can use workflow to create a computer record, copy the hardware values to it and then retire the hardware.

Not sure if you've done anything like that so ask if you need help. I did this with tickets. It's probably the same.
User avatar
janstonselig
Senior
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:12 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 6 Asset Management Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron