Purchase Orders - create PO Number manually

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 6 application

Purchase Orders - create PO Number manually

Postby ICT Tebodin on Wed Sep 15, 2010 5:38 am

Hi,

I was wondering how to create my own PO Number?

Now, when creating a new Purchase Order the PO Number is automatically generated.
Can I do something with businessrules or workflows?
User avatar
ICT Tebodin
Senior
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:56 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Purchase Orders - create PO Number manually

Postby janstonselig on Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:29 pm

I think I was messing with this once. Try including the PO Number field in a create action form. I think if you populate it there it will supercede the autogeneration. Not sure though so please confirm!
User avatar
janstonselig
Senior
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:12 pm

Re: Purchase Orders - create PO Number manually

Postby ICT Tebodin on Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:07 am

It works, thanx! :)
User avatar
ICT Tebodin
Senior
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 8:56 am
Location: Netherlands


Return to Alloy Navigator 6 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron