Setting Default Values in the Knowledge Base

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

Setting Default Values in the Knowledge Base

Postby sarah.bassett on Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:07 am

Does anyone know how to set a default value for a field when creating an article in the Knowledge Base? I am attempting to set the default values of both the Status and Version when creating an article and have not been able to figure out how to do this... Thanks!
sarah.bassett
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 10:58 am

Re: Setting Default Values in the Knowledge Base

Postby eliaslynch on Wed Apr 14, 2010 12:23 pm

sarah.bassett wrote:Does anyone know how to set a default value for a field when creating an article in the Knowledge Base? I am attempting to set the default values of both the Status and Version when creating an article and have not been able to figure out how to do this... Thanks!


You would have to do this through business rules since there are no templates for the knowledge base in version 5. For instance, create two rules. 1) set status (not sure what conditions you want) 2) set version to value when blank.

That's should do it. FYI, Navigator 6 makes this much easier to do.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron