Retired Assets

Open discussion about the Alloy Navigator 5 Asset Management

Retired Assets

Postby hbbrown on Tue Sep 15, 2009 1:56 pm

Is there a way to view our old computers and hardware? I've been trying to hunt down some assets from a few years ago which may have been retired in Alloy.

Thanks in advance,

Henry
hbbrown
Junior
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: Retired Assets

Postby moroz on Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:21 pm

There are special reports to report on retired assets, for example Computers Retired by Date (comes with the application), Retired Hardware List (available via Alloy Support Portal), etc.

Retired assets are not displayed in the product GUI in the current version.
moroz
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:31 am

Re: Retired Assets

Postby eliaslynch on Thu Oct 22, 2009 1:02 pm

In assets there's a field in the db called Retired that's set to true or false based on whether it's retired.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: Retired Assets

Postby GPS on Tue Dec 22, 2009 6:37 pm

You can actually call up a Retired item providing it's related to something. For example, if you retired an item via a Change Request and the item is either a Related CI or Related Object you can bring it up. Of course you will need to locate the Change Request first. Once you call it up you cannot edit it, but you can make a copy.
GPS
Senior
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:28 am
Location: Darwin, Australia


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Asset Management Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron