Test Environment for Alloy Navigator 5

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

Test Environment for Alloy Navigator 5

Postby mgaliano on Tue Aug 18, 2009 6:40 pm

Lately I've been going back and fine tuning our existing business rules and also testing custom solutions I read about on Alloy's Knowledge Base like the automated follow-ups. Haven't had any issues so far but know I'm going to blow up production one day.

I've been talking with our techs about building a test environment for Alloy Navigator and wanted to see if anyone could share their experience with this and possibly offer recommendations. Does Alloy Software offer a developer license?
mgaliano
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 5:31 pm

Re: Test Environment for Alloy Navigator 5

Postby janstonselig on Wed Aug 19, 2009 12:09 pm

They do. I think they call it a contingency license. We bought one when we purchased. I'm pretty sure it was fairly inexpensive. We use it for emergency purposes more than testing, but I know :roll: I should use it for testing too lol I keep taking my chances with production like the misfit that I am lol

Sometimes what I do with business rules is I put in a condition when testing 'Requester equals <me>' so it only works for me and no one else, but I know it isn't good. Someone save me from myself! :shock:
User avatar
janstonselig
Senior
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:12 pm

Re: Test Environment for Alloy Navigator 5

Postby eliaslynch on Mon Aug 24, 2009 11:07 am

I like your trick Janston, but I should get one of those licenses too lol
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: Test Environment for Alloy Navigator 5

Postby mgaliano on Tue Aug 25, 2009 5:11 pm

Sounds like a contingency license is the way to go.

Thanks.
mgaliano
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 5:31 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron