Can AN5 work across domains?

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

Can AN5 work across domains?

Postby noone10911 on Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:17 pm

Can I use AN5 across two separate domains? Can the inventory server and SQL server exist in a separate domain from audited clients, and remote technicians?
noone10911
Junior
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 12:33 pm

Re: Can AN5 work across domains?

Postby janstonselig on Mon Jun 22, 2009 4:23 pm

Yup, but as with your other question you'll need to have sql connectivity at least for the inv svr to push audits to sql db.
User avatar
janstonselig
Senior
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:12 pm

Re: Can AN5 work across domains?

Postby eliaslynch on Mon Jun 22, 2009 6:06 pm

In some cases if you have a small office with only a few computers outside your domain you can just have the audit snapshots emailed to you. Ina32 has a command line option you can use with it.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron