I want to know how you add software to a suite

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 6 application

I want to know how you add software to a suite

Postby waynes on Fri Apr 08, 2016 4:44 pm

I have been using the tracking software and want to know how I can get a software package to recognize the suite and not individual software license. Here is an example of Adobe Acrobat that comes with Adobe Design and Web Premium CS6. I would want to track an individual copy of Adobe Acrobat and not the one that was included in the suite.
waynes
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:46 am

Re: I want to know how you add software to a suite

Postby eliaslynch on Tue Jun 14, 2016 10:15 am

waynes wrote:I have been using the tracking software and want to know how I can get a software package to recognize the suite and not individual software license. Here is an example of Adobe Acrobat that comes with Adobe Design and Web Premium CS6. I would want to track an individual copy of Adobe Acrobat and not the one that was included in the suite.


Let me see if I understand.

Adobe Acrobat is being detected as CS6 and you want it to be detected on it's own.

Did you associate it with the suite?

Does it show on the machine as an individual product in Add/Remove programs?

Is this a Windows machine? I know Macs sometimes detect Adobe products with less detail.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 6 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest