Setting Assignee Group when Assignee is selected

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 6 application

Setting Assignee Group when Assignee is selected

Postby jekng on Wed Aug 01, 2012 10:36 pm

Hi. Can someone tell me how to get Alloy to automatically set the Assignee Group when an Assignee is selected based on which the assignee is a member of. Thanks.
jekng
Junior
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:05 pm

Re: Setting Assignee Group when Assignee is selected

Postby eliaslynch on Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:26 pm

You'll have to use SQL to do it. This isn't built in via the interface probably since one person can be a part of several assignee groups.

I think you would use a sql query as an operation.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: Setting Assignee Group when Assignee is selected

Postby Jennix on Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:39 am

Ciao,
in our company each technician is member af a primary group.
In old alloy system, we had a rule trigger on assignee changement and with a serie of if, the assignee group was changed.
This is useful to maintain.
Then in new Alloy I have: added the custom field MainGroup to the Person
aqnd added the custom field AssigneeGroups to the Incidents, and when the assignee is changed, the technician maingroup is added to the assignee groups custom field.
Also on incidents I have an Asignees custom field (text), where I write all technician that have worked on ticket.
So I have the history of all technicians and groups in a text field. And no more problem with out of sla

Hope could help!
Bye
User avatar
Jennix
Junior
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 5:00 am


Return to Alloy Navigator 6 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron