Page 1 of 1

No permission to "Save view as"

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:34 am
by kazak
Hi,

Where do you assign permission to Technicians to Save their views. Currently when the technicians try to save the view they get an message box that says "You do not have enough permission to use this function".

Thanks.

Re: No permission to "Save view as"

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:55 pm
by tccwrd
Shared views are now an administrative function so you can only create them in Admin settings. Regular personal views are not. It's in roles.

Check out whatever role the people are you want to give rights and in the permissions look under the top section. You'll see something like Local View Management or something like that. If you give people this right they can create views for themselves.

Re: No permission to "Save view as"

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 1:04 pm
by carrie
Thanks for confirming that, I was looking for an answer to this myself. I do not like that people can no longer share views. There should be an option to allow people to publish shared views. Possibly a suggestion for a future release of Alloy.