Page 1 of 1

Purchase Orders - create PO Number manually

PostPosted: Wed Sep 15, 2010 5:38 am
by ICT Tebodin
Hi,

I was wondering how to create my own PO Number?

Now, when creating a new Purchase Order the PO Number is automatically generated.
Can I do something with businessrules or workflows?

Re: Purchase Orders - create PO Number manually

PostPosted: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:29 pm
by janstonselig
I think I was messing with this once. Try including the PO Number field in a create action form. I think if you populate it there it will supercede the autogeneration. Not sure though so please confirm!

Re: Purchase Orders - create PO Number manually

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:07 am
by ICT Tebodin
It works, thanx! :)