The index 'IX_Incidents_HTML_Style_ID'

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 6 application

The index 'IX_Incidents_HTML_Style_ID'

Postby Kynson on Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:05 am

Our Applications Development team have had the following error when trying to migrate the data from v5.3:

The index 'IX_Incidents_HTML_Style_ID' is dependent on column 'HTML_Style_ID' File C:\Program Files\Alloy Software\Alloy Navigator 6\Bin\.. \system\upd_530.sql
User avatar
Kynson
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:50 am

Re: The index 'IX_Incidents_HTML_Style_ID'

Postby pille on Mon Jan 18, 2010 12:56 pm

According to developers and source code search, we never had index with this name in the database. It is possible that somebody renamed an existing index/constraint or added new one.

I would check into how this index/constraint may have been added to your 5.3 database and remove it before the upgrade. Of course AN6 wasn't built to consider any customization.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: The index 'IX_Incidents_HTML_Style_ID'

Postby Kynson on Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:39 am

Our Applications Development team have now got the data into v6 beta, so we're underway with our testing.
User avatar
Kynson
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:50 am

Re: The index 'IX_Incidents_HTML_Style_ID'

Postby Kynson on Fri Jan 29, 2010 9:29 am

It turns out that we don't have the data from our current version, and the test is only using your test data. Our Apps Dev team say that haven't set up any extra indexes, but will investigate if they have any time to.
User avatar
Kynson
Member
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2010 8:50 am

Re: The index 'IX_Incidents_HTML_Style_ID'

Postby eliaslynch on Fri Jan 29, 2010 3:06 pm

Kynson wrote:It turns out that we don't have the data from our current version, and the test is only using your test data. Our Apps Dev team say that haven't set up any extra indexes, but will investigate if they have any time to.


sounds like the upgraded didn't go so well :|

as for the index, I looked at my setup in 5 and 6 and I don't see it.

EDIT: Are you sure you upgraded and didn't create a sample database?
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 6 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron