no audit data delete new release 3.0.1

Alloy Network Inventory is a comprehensive, budget-friendly, easy-to-deploy network inventory solution that provides you with accurate and up-to-date information from every computer on your network.
 

no audit data delete new release 3.0.1

Postby serraivan on Wed Jul 31, 2002 5:11 am

i have installed the NIN new release 3.0.1
sometimes when i delete a pc on my computers list after that NIN process again my audit data files i find yet my pc on my list
i must delete it another time!!
why?

regards
Ivan
serraivan
Senior
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2002 5:59 am
Location: Italy

Postby Support Team on Fri Aug 02, 2002 1:58 am

That is strange...
Is it possible that when you were trying to delete a record, that PC was being audited and the .adt file was locked?
Support Team
 

hi

Postby serraivan on Fri Aug 02, 2002 8:49 am

hi
no because i have tried much times and i\'m just trying again now but i can\'t delete my audit files from NIN....and i don\'t have changed the permission on my folders...i don\'t have changed nothing but when i had the old release i could delete my pc on my computers list.
must i re-install NIN again?
thank you
Ivan
serraivan
Senior
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2002 5:59 am
Location: Italy

Postby serraivan on Tue Aug 20, 2002 10:52 am

hi
i have the same problem!!
regards
Ivan
serraivan
Senior
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2002 5:59 am
Location: Italy

Postby serraivan on Tue Aug 20, 2002 10:53 am

idiot!!
i have reply to my message
sorry!
Ivan
serraivan
Senior
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2002 5:59 am
Location: Italy

Postby Support Team on Tue Aug 20, 2002 11:38 am

Hello,

We are finishing up a maintenance release for version 3.0.1, this problem will be fixed soon.
Support Team
 

Postby kcontreras on Tue Aug 20, 2002 4:02 pm

I have found that if you hit CTRL-Delete the record will delete.
kcontreras
Junior
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 09, 2002 10:09 am

Postby Mat on Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:50 am

Kcontreras is right if you hit Ctrl+Del by yourself, it works.
But i expected the same problem as others, the shortcut is dead ! :P
Mat
Junior
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2002 12:00 pm


Return to Alloy Network Inventory 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron