Network Load?

Alloy Network Inventory is a comprehensive, budget-friendly, easy-to-deploy network inventory solution that provides you with accurate and up-to-date information from every computer on your network.
 

Network Load?

Postby iain.gray on Wed Jun 14, 2006 5:31 am

We are currently readying ourselfs for the deployment of AN5 and the Network Inventory Module in my organisation. I currently have set up the NIM to run a silent scan with no user interaction, scanning for hardware/software details, event logs and a list of installed software. So far i have run this on about 4 computers at startup; it doesn't seem to place much load on the actual PC but before running it on a wider scale on our whole network is there anything you can tell me about how much load is placed on the network?

Also is there a guideline as to how many PC's should be using the ina32.exe file on any one Inventory Server? Is it best to split the network up in to a certain number of PC's to seperate Inventory Server, if so do you have an idea of how many?

Cheers, Iain.
iain.gray
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 6:41 pm

Postby pille on Mon Jul 24, 2006 10:18 am

Just to respond here in the forum (I know I spoke with you through support channels)

The load on inventory servers is not much as the audits are very small, but if you are managing inventory with extremely large numbers of auditees and/or if they are located in different offices or even regions, it's recommended to configure multiple inventory servers for each of those areas.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Return to Alloy Network Inventory 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron