Page 1 of 1

Running audit from command line

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:17 am
by aaen
I am trying to get AlloyDiscovery to run from the command line as described in the manual. I have an IP range audit group named "10.50.27.0-10.50.27.255". To audit this group, I run this command:

"C:\Program Files\Alloy Software\Alloy Discovery 5\bin\AlloyDiscovery.exe" /Audit:"10.50.27.0-10.50.27.255"

No matter what I do, Alloy starts up and then quits again. The log contains this:

LOG STARTED: 25-11-2010 15:01:43
------------------------------------------------------
15:01:43 - INFO Alloy Discovery Scheduled Audit Started. Main Instance.
15:01:43 - INFO Activating Application...
15:01:49 - INFO Creating Audit Status Window and SysTray Icon...
15:01:49 - INFO Building Group List...
15:01:49 - INFO Enumerating Command Line Parameter: /Audit:10.50.27.0-10.50.27.255
15:01:49 - INFO Closing Alloy Discovery Scheduled Audit. ErrorLevel: 0

Why does this not work?

Regards,

Rasmus Aaen

Re: Running audit from command line

PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2010 10:08 am
by aaen
I found the problem - the /Audit parameter must be followed by an equal sign, not a colon. Would have been nice with an error message in stead of failing silently.

/Rasmus