Audit Problem

Open discussion about the Asset Navigator Inventory

Audit Problem

Postby nmccleskey on Fri Mar 12, 2004 2:36 pm

How can you delete Audit Data for a Computer?

I have one that was audited with an incorrect date. (9-3-2004) Now audits for this Computer will not load because of date being older then information in the database.
nmccleskey
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 6:46 pm

Postby mhull on Fri Mar 12, 2004 2:42 pm

Highlight the machine and press CTRlL+DEL
mhull
 

Postby nmccleskey on Mon Mar 15, 2004 3:42 pm

If I had of been OK with deleting the PC and reloading it I would not have posted the question.
nmccleskey
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 6:46 pm

Postby mhull on Mon Mar 15, 2004 4:20 pm

by 'delete Audit Data' did you mean 'delete Audit Date?' Editing this field is not possible within Asset Navigator, but you can open the database using an external tool (such as Access or Enterprise Manager) and edit the Audit_Date field in the Computers table.
mhull
 

Postby nmccleskey on Fri Mar 19, 2004 1:16 pm

Cool. Worked like a champ.
Sometimes the answer is just too simple.

Thanks for you help.
nmccleskey
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 6:46 pm


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Inventory Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron