Audit files in quarantine and error folder?

Open discussion about the Alloy Navigator 5 Asset Management

Audit files in quarantine and error folder?

Postby jbrtech on Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:30 am

What cause some audits to move to the quarantine folder or the error folder? In the quarantine folder there is another error folder that also has some recent audit files. A lot of the files are duplicates. Why are they not getting imported?
jbrtech
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 4:02 am

Re: Audit files in quarantine and error folder?

Postby pille on Tue Mar 06, 2007 4:22 pm

jbrtech wrote:What cause some audits to move to the quarantine folder or the error folder? In the quarantine folder there is another error folder that also has some recent audit files. A lot of the files are duplicates. Why are they not getting imported?


If you're using Alloy Navigator 5.2, you'll want to look under administraive settings > network inventory for the reasons. There are two sections. Upload errors and Conflicts. These will give you a better idea of why .adt files were moved into those folders.

Error folder = Upload errors
Quarantine folder = Conflicts
Quarantine/Error folder = Errors with Conflict resolution
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Audit files in quarantine and error folder?

Postby Larry81 on Sun Aug 23, 2009 2:47 pm

May be the programme for duplicate files' removing will help you? I had a lot of duplicates of musical files on my PC. That's why I was recommended programme Clone Remover. I make the check for duplicate files my PC with the help of the programme Clone Remover. Now it is more free place on my PC :)
Larry81
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:46 pm

Re: Audit files in quarantine and error folder?

Postby tevinstech on Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:31 pm

Larry81 wrote:Clone Remover


maybe work for now. i have duplicate issues. a birdy at support told me version 6 is coming and it'll have better conflict features so hopefully issues won't last long.
User avatar
tevinstech
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:15 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Asset Management Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron