Page 1 of 1

Scrapped Machines

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 6:51 am
by Kippers
When i scrapp a machine i mark the location as scrapped. the issue i have is that it still leaves the software installed on the machine. so when i look on my network although i know i have 200 PC's, it says i have 250 Office licences out there as i have scrapped 50 PC's. is there a way of skipping this PC so it just viewable but will not see it as still having software on, or maybe clear the software window so i can still see the PC and the former users of it.

Regards
Andy

Re: Scrapped Machines

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 4:26 pm
by eliaslynch
you'd have to retire the computer. the downside is that removes the computer from the application. however it doesn't remove it from the database so you can still report on it using crystal reports if you need to.

Re: Scrapped Machines

PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2009 8:55 am
by Kippers
i can see the logic of doing this the way it is done but maybe for the next software edition they could retire it and it leaves a link in the inventory to the machine. Maybe it get greyed out to show also its retired. Just an idea anyways.

cheers for the reply on the subject though.

Regards
Andy