Page 1 of 1

Can AN5 work across domains?

PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 2:17 pm
by noone10911
Can I use AN5 across two separate domains? Can the inventory server and SQL server exist in a separate domain from audited clients, and remote technicians?

Re: Can AN5 work across domains?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 4:23 pm
by janstonselig
Yup, but as with your other question you'll need to have sql connectivity at least for the inv svr to push audits to sql db.

Re: Can AN5 work across domains?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 6:06 pm
by eliaslynch
In some cases if you have a small office with only a few computers outside your domain you can just have the audit snapshots emailed to you. Ina32 has a command line option you can use with it.