NETWORK INVENTORY

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

NETWORK INVENTORY

Postby zain123 on Sun Jan 04, 2009 7:43 am

MY INVENOTRYI S NOT WORKING PROPERLY WHENVER I DOUBLE CLICK ON INA32.EXE NOTHING HAPPENS IT DOSENT STARTS AUDTING
zain123
Junior
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 7:38 am

Re: NETWORK INVENTORY

Postby eliaslynch on Mon Jan 05, 2009 3:45 pm

Does it load into memory? Can you see it in the task manager?

If not, run ina32 /? to see a list of command lines. There are switches called force and debug which you can use to generate logs and bypass any scheduling you may have set. I believe the debug log is generated in the log folder of your audit share.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm

Re: NETWORK INVENTORY

Postby janstonselig on Mon Jan 26, 2009 1:29 pm

it's

Code: Select all
ina32.exe /force /debug


this gives you a log file in your inventory share's log folder called machinename_debug.log which you can use to find the issue. or send it to support.
User avatar
janstonselig
Senior
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 1:12 pm


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests

cron