Page 1 of 1

Technician quit

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 11:43 am
by cruppert
Is there a proper proceedure for removing a technician from the system when the leave the company? I have looked around in the help, but do not see a way to retire or remove the person. Thanks.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2008 6:44 pm
by pille
Hey cruppert :)

Probably the best method is to remove their account from admin settings and then go into persons, find their person record and uncheck employee, technician and active.

This way the data remains intact, but the person record still exists and previous objects remain intact with data, etc. Also, no one can select a person in any field of the application if they are set inactive.

Remove

PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:44 am
by cruppert
Paul,
When you say remove, are you meaning delete? Thanks,

Cameron

Re: Remove

PostPosted: Fri Feb 29, 2008 5:26 pm
by pille
cruppert wrote:When you say remove, are you meaning delete? Thanks,


Yes, you'll want to delete the account.

There is an option to deactive an account, but unfortunately as of version 5.3 it doesn't allow you to reclaim the account when it comes to your Technician licenses. I believe that will change in a future version, but for now...delete away :)