Page 1 of 1

Test Environment Question

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 5:43 pm
by C H R I S
I am in the process of evaluating AN5, and have a few questions:

Just wondering what everyone does in regards to Test environments?
Do you have one, or just make all changes straight in the Live environment.

If you have a Test environ, is it okay with licensing, or do you have multiple licences?

Hope you can help

Re: Test Environment Question

PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2007 2:37 pm
by pille
C H R I S wrote:If you have a Test environ, is it okay with licensing, or do you have multiple licences?


The licensing is technically per technician per audit node per one database, but I would speak with sales as I believe they have an approach for test environments. You may want to have a separate license so that you can put the test environment on separate server altogether.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:51 pm
by C H R I S
As always, thanks Paul
Appreciated