Move database to new machine

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

Move database to new machine

Postby djackson2601 on Fri Nov 09, 2007 8:27 am

Hi,

We currently have our Asset Navigator database on a Dell Dimension 4550, running XP.
We want to move it to a Dell PowerEdge 800 Server, running Windows 2003 Server.
Any idea how easy this is to do, what the best way of doing it is, and what settings/files need to be changed?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Best Regards,

Dave Jackson
djackson2601
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2007 8:02 am
Location: Sheffield

Postby moroz on Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:44 am

Dave,
please contact us directly (support@alloy-software.com) and we will provide you with the recommended procedure.
moroz
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:31 am


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron