New users are technicians by default

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

New users are technicians by default

Postby ddelucas on Wed Oct 10, 2007 1:15 pm

When we create a new user in the admin it creates a person and sets them to a technician . I changed the default template to say technician false. This did not help. Please help?
- Dennis DeLucas
User avatar
ddelucas
Junior
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2007 12:48 pm
Location: Jenkintown, PA

Postby pille on Wed Oct 24, 2007 1:14 pm

Just wanted to reply to this so it doesn't seem unanswered even though we talked about this one Dennis.

The issue is that when manually creating a Client account using Windows Authentication in A5.3, the person record created from the AD import will be set to Technician. This can cause unwanted persons to be shown in the assignee drop down in tickets, etc.

The workaround for the time being is to have a scheduled business rule set Technician to false on person accounts that don't match specific display names. In the end, this issue probably won't come up much as this situation is usually avoided. Most of the time new Client accounts are created from the AD import automatically.

This will be fixed in the next version.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest

cron