AD Automation error code

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

AD Automation error code

Postby robryderrichardson on Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:38 am

Currently using Asset Nav 5 and trying to get the AD Automation to run.

I can not get the job to auto-complete - it always fails.

Latest job log
Run Status: Failed
Duration: 00:00:05

Error code was returned: 3

Does anyone have any ideas why this is happening?

If I use the command line to run importcontacts.exe, I can get AD to import.
robryderrichardson
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 12:26 pm

Postby pille on Fri Sep 07, 2007 3:36 pm

Take a look under admin settings > misc > logs > ad sync for the log. That may give you an idea of what's going wrong.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron