How to change MAC address of copied computer?

Open discussion about our Alloy Navigator 5 application

How to change MAC address of copied computer?

Postby bambus on Thu Jun 07, 2007 8:43 pm

How to change MAC address of copied computer?
How to change values of other fields of computers items in Navigator?
bambus
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 10:12 pm

Re: How to change MAC address of copied computer?

Postby pille on Mon Jun 11, 2007 12:42 pm

bambus wrote:How to change MAC address of copied computer?


If you want to change the MAC address, you'll need to create a User Defined Field in Computers and have the MAC address field mapped there. Then make it so the MAC address is not replaced with the value that comes in on the snapshot.

Of course it's good to note the MAC address you're setting is...well, not the MAC address being reported.

You can also create a new field called MAC - Manual to show that you've set it manually vs the one that was detected.

bambus wrote:How to change values of other fields of computers items in Navigator?


This is too general to answer.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Return to Alloy Navigator 5 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron