No web page for Helpdesk site

Open discussion about the Asset Navigator Web HelpDesk

No web page for Helpdesk site

Postby cwgrier on Fri Mar 28, 2008 4:46 pm

Under Construction


The site you are trying to view does not currently have a default page. It may be in the process of being upgraded and configured.

Please try this site again later. If you still experience the problem, try contacting the Web site administrator.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you are the Web site administrator and feel you have received this message in error, please see "Enabling and Disabling Dynamic Content" in IIS Help.

I get this each time I try to look at the Helpdesk web site. Is there any fix for I can start using this with my programs.

Thanks
cwgrier
Junior
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 7:44 pm

Re: No web page for Helpdesk site

Postby pille on Fri Apr 18, 2008 2:47 pm

cwgrier wrote:Under Construction


Typically the Under Construction page will come up when you access the root. For instance, if you have IIS installed on the machine called MACHINE01 and you go into your browser and go to HTTP://MACHINE01 then it will come up with that as it's the default web site for IIS.

I don't know what version of IIS you're running, but the one part of the page you get gives you a pretty good lead (please see "Enabling and Disabling Dynamic Content" in IIS Help.):
http://www.microsoft.com/technet/prodte ... x?mfr=true

I would check there first.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Web HelpDesk Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest