Priority List - Helpdesk

Open discussion about the Asset Navigator Web HelpDesk

Priority List - Helpdesk

Postby michael.angus on Tue Dec 16, 2003 5:48 pm

I am using version 4.2.3 Build 67 of the helpdesk. I was wondering if there was a way to change the order of the priority list. At the moment it is displayed from A-Z i.e Emergency is first.

When my users start using this, they are likely to leave it as an emergency (as user problems always are). Can I change this ordering to either specific list or at least from Z-A so 'normal' priority is display by default.
michael.angus
Junior
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:12 pm
Location: Brisbane

Postby esamatti on Wed Dec 17, 2003 12:35 pm

Good I meant to ask that too but I forgot about.
esamatti
Senior
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 11:04 am

Postby mhull on Wed Dec 17, 2003 12:39 pm

Yes, under Tools->Lookup Tables you can specify which value in each dropdown list is the default.
mhull
 

Postby esamatti on Wed Dec 17, 2003 3:42 pm

Is there a way to sort by priority "ID", instead of "Priority"? This way Low isn't above Normal if I sort A-Z, and Normal isn't above Low Z-A. So that it sorts in this order when I do A-Z.

Emergency (ID = 1)
High (ID = 2)
Normal (ID = 3)
Low (ID = 4)
esamatti
Senior
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 11:04 am

Postby mhull on Wed Dec 17, 2003 5:48 pm

You can't modify sort order, you can only change the default.
mhull
 

Postby michael.angus on Wed Dec 17, 2003 6:37 pm

Thankyou for that, it work beautifully. I don't know if this will suit your goals esamatti, but if you specify the following it will appear in that order
1 - Normal
2 - Low
3 - High
4 - Emergency.

By renaming them with numbers in front it will display the list in numerical order.

Thanks again
michael.angus
Junior
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 6:12 pm
Location: Brisbane

Postby esamatti on Thu Dec 18, 2003 3:35 pm

Yeah, I thought of that. That maybe how I need to do it. Thanks.

Too bad it can't be sorted by the actual "priority" not just the names.
esamatti
Senior
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 11:04 am

Postby esamatti on Thu Dec 18, 2003 3:37 pm

Oh I just realized. I'm talking about the sort order in the Help Desk view. not the drop down list when you enter a ticket. My bad.

It would be nice to sort it by priority in both places.
esamatti
Senior
 
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2003 11:04 am

Postby moroz on Mon Dec 22, 2003 11:13 am

Besides, we have that feature - sorting by priority "ID", instead of "Priority" in our future plans.
moroz
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:31 am


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Web HelpDesk Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron