Web Interface error

Open discussion about the Asset Navigator Web HelpDesk

Web Interface error

Postby lesleyann on Tue Jun 17, 2003 4:53 pm

Everytime I submit a request, I get this error:
Technical Information (for support personnel)

Error Type:
Microsoft VBScript runtime (0x800A005E)
Invalid use of Null: 'Replace'
/workorder/rpreview.asp, line 91


Browser Type:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1)

Page:
POST 138 bytes to /workorder/rpreview.asp

POST Data:
edtUser=&edtCategory=Install&edtDueDate=6%2F23%2F2003&edtPriority=Normal&edtSummary=test&edtDescription=test&SubmitRequestNow=Post+request

Time:
Tuesday, June 17, 2003, 4:51:56 PM


Any ideas?

Thank you
lesleyann
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2002 1:03 pm

Postby mhull on Wed Jun 18, 2003 10:32 am

What version and edition of Asset Navigator are you currently using?
mhull
 

Postby lesleyann on Wed Jun 18, 2003 4:51 pm

Asset Nav version 3.0.6

Can't afford to upgrade, I need to make it work for this version.

Thanks
lesleyann
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2002 1:03 pm

Postby mhull on Wed Jun 18, 2003 5:26 pm

In the cfgIDs field of your database, what are the values in the Request field?
mhull
 

Postby lesleyann on Thu Jun 19, 2003 12:13 pm

Still using the database that came with the installation.. haven't even entered anything or customized it .. where do I find the request values?
Open the database in Access? If I do that I get a permissions error even though I have full control set.

Thanks
lesleyann
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2002 1:03 pm

Postby mhull on Thu Jun 19, 2003 12:42 pm

Yes, you need to open the database in Access. Refer to this FAQ article for more information on Access security:

http://www.alloy-software.com/faq_index ... =8&q_id=61
mhull
 

Postby lesleyann on Fri Jun 20, 2003 11:46 am

From the cfgIDs table on my database:


ID Name Last_Id
1 Asset 1
2 Barcode 1
4 Main 100007
5 Report 1003
3 Request 8

Thanks
lesleyann
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2002 1:03 pm

Postby mhull on Fri Jun 20, 2003 3:49 pm

This is probably a problem with your VBSE installation. You should reinstall Windows Script on the IIS Server.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/defau ... webdev.asp
mhull
 


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Web HelpDesk Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron