different user login prompts for install new db

Open discussion about our Asset Navigator application

different user login prompts for install new db

Postby gplastics on Thu Apr 26, 2012 12:00 pm

I have a user that just took over a pc from someone else. The original user can login just fine to AN however the new user on the same pc is prompted to install a new database.

Anyone know how to get past this so I can tell it the correct server and database location? The only difference is the windows profile.

Thanks,
gplastics
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 12:51 pm

Re: different user login prompts for install new db

Postby eliaslynch on Wed May 02, 2012 1:26 pm

This sounds like the same thing with later versions. Does it ask you if you'd like to connect an existing database? If so, take the option.
--------
Elias
User avatar
eliaslynch
Senior
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 7:03 pm


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron