Customize the Ticket Console

Open discussion about our Asset Navigator application

Customize the Ticket Console

Postby Ivan Rafn on Mon Mar 19, 2007 6:47 am

Hi all

I would like to remove some of the fields that we dont use in the console windows.
exsample the Time spent field. Is this possible and how?
Ivan Rafn
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 11:12 am

Postby pille on Mon Mar 19, 2007 12:28 pm

It's not possible to modify the actual form in Asset Navigator 4.5.3.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Version 5.2

Postby ivan.rafn on Sat Mar 24, 2007 4:51 am

ok, but is it possible in version 5.2 wich is the one i use
ivan.rafn
Newbie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 2:51 am

Postby pille on Tue Apr 03, 2007 2:10 pm

No, it's not possible in 5.2 either.

On the main form you can edit the names of the fields and you can add additional fields to the "custom data" tab, but you can't add remove fields from the main forms in the application.
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 5 guests

cron