Database Times out

Open discussion about our Asset Navigator application

Database Times out

Postby bear_jps on Mon Sep 25, 2006 10:22 am

When logging into Asset Navigator 4.5.3, I am getting database times out message. Then the program just locks up on me. Also when I am logged in, getting closed dataset message..Any ideas?
bear_jps
Junior
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:41 pm

Postby pille on Mon Sep 25, 2006 10:47 am

This type of thing can of course be caused by network slowness or your sql server (if your version uses sql) Does it happen on multiple machines or just one?
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Postby bear_jps on Mon Sep 25, 2006 12:22 pm

It happens on more than one PC. The database is on a SQL platform with the default query timeout set..Does that need to be increased perhaps?
bear_jps
Junior
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:41 pm

Postby pille on Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:19 am

Typically you shouldn't need to, but if you get time outs regularly you could always give that a try to see if it changes for you.

Beyond that I would contact us through normal support channels if you want us to assist in troubleshooting
Contact Technical Services directly:
support@alloy-software.com
http://support.alloy-software.com

Paul Ille
Alloy Software
Maximize your IT Universe
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/alloysoftware
Image
User avatar
pille
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2005 3:11 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest