customising the helpdesk screen

Open discussion about our Asset Navigator application

customising the helpdesk screen

Postby Liz Riley on Fri Jul 02, 2004 5:55 am

Im curious that there is no where for a phone number on the first screen, nor an account of activity history, or changing in assignments unless we manually document them, is there a way to add this kind of information to the front screen?
Liz Riley
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 12:12 pm

Postby moroz on Fri Jul 02, 2004 9:43 am

Which module is your question about? You posted your article in the section 'Ask Alloy about Asset Navigator' and it sounds like you are asking about the web module, but we want to clarify this.
moroz
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:31 am

Postby Liz Riley on Fri Jul 02, 2004 11:33 am

No, Im talking about the actual client. The helpdesk screen within that has no option for phone number, on the screen as attached.. There is no activity indicator, especially annoying as activity doesnt always update the updated date. etc
Liz Riley
Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 12:12 pm

Postby moroz on Fri Jul 02, 2004 1:12 pm

1. What phone number you would like to see there? Requester's or Technician's phone number?
You can open Contact details for each of them by hitting the corresponding label (Requester or Technician).

2. All Activity records are listed in tab Activity, all you need is just to switch the tab.
moroz
Alloy Software
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2002 9:31 am


Return to Asset Navigator 4 Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 3 guests

cron